Ph.D. (Law)
Ph.D. (Law) is an undergraduate programme in the law stream, running 3 Years. It is offered by 67 colleges listed on MyKollege, across government, private and deemed institutions.
67
Colleges Teaching
3 Years
Duration
₹ 29,101 – ₹ 14.67 Lakh
Fee Range
8
Entrance Exams
menu_book Course Overview
Ph.D. (Law) is an undergraduate programme in the law stream, running 3 Years. It is offered by 67 colleges listed on MyKollege, across government, private and deemed institutions.
payments Fee range at listed colleges
₹ 29,101 – ₹ 14.67 Lakh
Total course fee across law colleges on MyKollege. Individual colleges vary — check the college page for its exact fee.
fact_check Entrance Exams
account_balance Colleges offering Law courses
Ordered by overall NIRF rank where available.
Saveetha Institute of Medical And Technical Sciences - [SIMATS]
location_on Chennai, Tamil NaduChanakya National Law University - [CNLU]
location_on Patna, BiharHimachal Pradesh National Law University - [HPNLU]
location_on Shimla, Himachal PradeshDr. N.G.P. Arts and Science College - [DrNGPASC]
location_on Coimbatore, Tamil NaduMaharashtra National Law University - [MNLU]
location_on Nagpur, MaharashtraNEF Law College
location_on Guwahati, AssamKLE Society's Law College
location_on Bangalore, KarnatakaPendekanti Law College
location_on Hyderabad, Telanganalist_alt Colleges offering Ph.D. (Law)
Cheapest published total fee first. Colleges that have not published a fee are listed after them.
| College | Location | Total fees | Duration |
|---|---|---|---|
| Maharashtra National Law University - [MNLU] | Nagpur | Not reported | — |
| Maharashtra National Law University Mumbai - [MNLU] | Mumbai | Not reported | — |
| Maharashtra National Law University Mumbai - [MNLU] | Mumbai | Not reported | — |
| Dharmashastra National Law University - [MPDNLU] | Jabalpur | Not reported | — |
| Dharmashastra National Law University - [MPDNLU] | Jabalpur | Not reported | — |
| Himachal Pradesh National Law University - [HPNLU] | Shimla | Not reported | — |
| Himachal Pradesh National Law University - [HPNLU] | Shimla | Not reported | — |
| Hidayatullah National Law University - [HNLU] | Raipur | Not reported | — |
| National University of Study and Research in Law - [NUSRL] | Ranchi | Not reported | — |
| National University of Study and Research in Law - [NUSRL] | Ranchi | Not reported | — |
Fees are the total published by each college for the whole programme and exclude hostel and living costs.
Common questions about Ph.D. (Law)
Ph.D. (Law) is a UG-level programme in the law stream, running 3 Years. Ph.D. (Law) is an undergraduate programme in the law stream, running 3 Years. It is offered by 67 colleges listed on MyKollege, across government, private and deemed institutions.
67 colleges listed on MyKollege run Ph.D. (Law). The table on this page shows those with a published fee, cheapest first.
Ph.D. (Law) runs 3 Years. Individual colleges occasionally differ, so check the course page of the college you are applying to.